Advisers, decision makers, and problem solvers


The Board of Directors is vital to the work of the BID. Board members serve as advisers, decision makers, and problem solvers. They are elected by each “category” of stakeholders to represent their voice and vision for the district. All board members are volunteers who put in countless hours in meetings and in the community advocating for the Fulton Street corridor.

Claudette Macey
Executive Director

Fort Greene Council, Inc.

Katrine Pollari
Business Owner, Olivino Wine Store

Keith Stubblefield
Chief Financial Officer, Brooklyn Academy of Music
Ellyn Leszynski, Alternate

Max Nager
Property Owner

Jessica Stockton-Bagnulo
Business Owner, Greenlight Bookstore

Caroline Beasley-Baker
Residential Tenant

Earl Bell
Bethel SDA Church

Lazetta Duncan-Moore
Executive Director

Brooklyn Plaza Medical Center

Bernell Grier
Executive Director, Strong LP
Dale Charles, Alternate

Emily Hyland
Business Owner, Emily

Michael Kahan
Property Owner

Jamie Kaplan
Senior Community Manager
The Ashland

Gary Kon
Property Owner

Brandon Nygard, Alternate

Anthonie Marshall
Branch Banking Officer
Ridgewood Savings Bank
Emmanuel Guerrero, Alternate

Shirley McRae
Property Owner

Sara Pizer
The Hudson Companies

David Rivera
Property Owner

Craig Samuel
Business Owner, Peaches
Ben Grossman, Alternate

Chris Sowers
Property Owner

Ed Tretter
Property Owner

Carl White
Property Owner


Michael Banach
Community Affairs St. Joseph’s College

Carol-Ann Church
Staff, Community Board 2


Office of Mayor Bill Deblasio
SBS Commissioner Gregg Bishop

Office of New York City Comptroller
Scott M. Stringer

Office of Brooklyn Borough President
Eric L. Adams

Office of Council Member 35th District
Majority Leader Laurie A. Cumbo